Texas CHL Class.com

HOME
INFORMATION
Your Instructor
RATES
REQUIREMENTS
CLASS SCHEDULE
CCPRC
Register
 
Don't be a victim, get your CHL and be prepared.




Full payment required before class date.

Payment may be made by cash check or credit/debit card.




Pre-registration is required. If Class is NOT marked FULL there is still space. So hurry!.


To register for class online, click HERE


Upcomming Classes








Feb. 4, 2017
9:00am CCPRC 2832 FM 763 (4-H Classroom)


March 4, 2017
9:00am CCPRC 2832 FM 763 (4-H Classroom)


April 1. 2017
9:00am CCPRC 2832 FM 763 (4-H Classroom)


May 6, 2017
9:00am CCPRC 2832 FM 763 (4-H Classroom)


June 3, 2017
9:00am CCPRC 2832 FM 763 (4-H Classroom)


July 1, 2017
9:00am CCPRC 2832 FM 763 (4-H Classroom)


August 5, 2017
9:00am CCPRC 2832 FM 763 (4-H Classroom)


Sept. 2, 2017
9:00am CCPRC 2832 FM 763 (4-H Classroom)


Oct. 8, 2017
9:00am CCPRC 2832 FM 763 (4-H Classroom)


Nov. 4, 2017
9:00am CCPRC 2832 FM 763 (4-H Classroom)


Dec. 2, 2017
9:00am CCPRC 2832 FM 763 (4-H Classroom)


To register for class online, click HERE


State Application Procedure !

The Department of Public Safety in an effort to make the process more efficient would now prefer for applicants to apply online. The State has made arrangements for all CHL prints to be taken digitally by MorphoTrust USA. When you apply online with the DPS, they will provide you a link to schedule an appointment with MorphoTrust. When you apply you will pay for your State fees, $10 for fingerprints, and a $2.00 credit card fee.


These fees do not include the price of the CHL Class.


Once you have applied and paid your fees, you will print out a sheet with a bar code on it that will tell you the additional things you need to provide. They refer to this as your "Checklist". You will need this sheet when you go to MorphoTrust. One of the required items listed is a CHL-100. This is the training certificate you will receive when you attend and pass a CHL class. Photos are no longer required if you have a current Texas Driver's License.


There are two ways you can handle this procedure. You can apply and then take a class, or if you want you can take the CHL class first and then apply. If you do not feel comfortable applying online by yourself, I can be of assistance.


Before you apply make sure you have these things handy.

  • Social security number,
  • Valid driver license or identification card,
  • Current demographic, address, contact, and employment information,
  • Residential and employment information for the last five years,
  • Information regarding any psychiatric, drug, alcohol, or criminal history,
  • Valid email address, and
  • Valid credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Discover, or American Express)
  • ALL FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE
Here is the link for the application.
CHL Application

You will not need to print out the Handgun Laws CHL-16, I will provide you a copy in class.


Get your own group of 5 or more together and schedule a private class. These classes can be scheduled for any day of the week and evenings as well.

To register for class online, click HERE




Return To Home Page EMail Byron

Texas CHL Class
P. O. Box 18716
Corpus Christi, Texas 78418
Phone: (361) 548-7132

EMail:



Web Design By Byron Hough of Texas CHL Class
Copyright © 2009 Texas CHL Class. All rights reserved.